Recommended Blogs, Jeremiah 29:11

As you may notice below, there are a number of blogs I recommend to you, and some that I track through the feed on the bottom right. I thought it would be good, as I have time, to highlight the blogs I recommend, and to explain why I do so. I do not recommend willy-nilly, so if it is listed below, there is likely something worth reading. Look out for these posts over the coming months (until we get through them all).

The first one I want to highlight is Jeremiah 29:11. This is a new blog for me that my wife told me about (the author was a grad school classmate of hers). The reason they are first is because they have recently adopted a little baby boy and have many beautiful posts surrounding their whole process of waiting in hopeful expectation. It is such a blessing for them to have this great gift and I want all of you to share in their joy.

For I know the plans I have for you, says the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

– Jeremiah 29:11

The struggle that many couples go through when dealing with infertility is a hidden one. For various reasons, couples are unable or unwilling to tell others too much about their process of trying to conceive and the treatments and failed pregnancies that result. And with good reason. These are very intimate and personal details. So these couples struggle quietly and on their own.

It is a great gift, then, to see a blog like this with a wonderful adoption story in the midst of struggling with infertility. I plan to write more about this topic as the months and years go on, but we’ll leave it at that for now. Go see Jeremiah 29:11. Enjoy.

One thought on “Recommended Blogs, Jeremiah 29:11

  1. Congratulations! I am anticipating this same day for Jamie (and our family) in a year. I can’t believe how fast/slow time seems to pass these days.

Leave a comment