Tools of Titans (Tim Ferriss)

On my holiday reading list is Tim Ferriss‘s new Tools of Titans. I’m waiting to receive my copy (Christmas can’t come soon enough), but I wanted to encourage others to read the book even though I haven’t. I’ve listened to the first chapter that Tim has read on his podcast. This is going to be worth every penny. (His other books are great, too. See here, here, and here.)

I’ve been an avid listener to Tim’s podcast since he began it. Many of the guests and conversations have been very memorable. I can remember where I was and what I was doing when I was listening to some of them. Tools of Titans collects all the wisdom from the years of interviews into a single book. There have been many times when I’ve wanted to go back and listen to gems discussed in the podcasts, but that seems like a difficult chore given the many hours of audio. This book makes finding these things a lot easier.

The book is divided into three overarching themes: Happy, Wealthy, and Wise. The homage to Ben Franklin (one of Tim’s favorites from history) creates a clear structure for the various interviews even though some of the themes cross over from one to the other.

Tim’s work is a favorite of mine and I think Tools of Titans is going to be his crowning achievement (at least until his next book). I’m looking forward to it and think you should go get your own copy.

Leave a Reply

