Backlog of books

There are a lot of books I’ve received to review recently, including three today. I’m going to get to all of them, I promise. And to give you some idea of what is to come, here are the books that I’ll be reviewing in the coming weeks and months:

Ossa Latinitatis Sola (Fr. Reginald Foster and Daniel McCarthy)

A Catechism for Business (Joseph Capizzi)

The Incarnate Lord: a Thomistic Study in Christology (Fr. Thomas Joseph White, OP)

He Leadeth Me (Fr. Walter Ciszek, SJ)

Evangelical Catholicism (George Weigel)

The Philanthropic Revolution (Jeremy Beer)

Anything You Want (Derek Sivers)

Behold the Man (Harold Burke-Sivers)

Navigating the Tiber (Devin Rose)

Padre Pio (Fr. Francesco Napolitano)

Candles in the Dark (Joseph Pearce)

The Barefoot Lawyer (Chen Guangcheng)

Passion for Truth (Fr. Juan Velez)

Blood of a Stone (Jeanne Gassman)

Hard Sayings (Trent Horn)

Grace in the Wilderness (Br. Francis de Sales Wagner, OSB)

The Coup at Catholic University (Peter M. Mitchell)

As you can tell, I have my work cut out for me–in addition to the other books and things that come my way. So, off to work.

Leave a Reply

