Although no one in the world has really noticed that I’ve been silent for many months, the open space on my desk has been taken over by a pile of books I’ve been sent to review. As a result, I’m back to blogging out of necessity if nothing else. From now on, however, I’ll probably broaden my blogging beyond the books on my desk. We’re rushing headlong into a new political season (the “heinous waste of money,” as one author recently called it); I’m taking a new job at the end of this month (more on that later); I’m going to be the head of Catholic Phoenix fairly soon; and there are, simply, many other things to discuss rather than books. I hope you come along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

