I suppose this is the time to be making New Year’s resolutions that I will not keep by the end of the year. I gave up on that practice years ago.

But, I have always had in my mind some basic goals to strive for through the years. Now that I just had my 30th birthday, I thought it would be appropriate to write out 40 goals to accomplish before I am 40. The 40 before 40 list.

As I come up with all 40 goals, I may post about them here. Some, like financial goals, will probably be kept to myself. But I think the practice of writing these down will help focus my attention over the coming month or so as I prepare for the coming decade. I’m not saying that 30 is a “milestone” birthday, but it is the beginning of a new decade, so now seems a fitting time to take inventory and plan out what is to come.

Leave a Reply

