studyWelcome to this “new” blog, which is really a continuation of and elaboration on an old blog. I hope you enjoy it.

This blog is meant to provide a forum for me, and anyone who wants to comment, to discuss life as seen through a Catholic lens. The topics will be wide-ranging and eclectic. But as Catholics, we are called to

measure the world against the standards provided us by the Church. Doing otherwise is shortchanging ourselves. We must keep in mind that we are dust, and to dust we shall return. What matters in life is how that life is lived, how we have loved God and neighbor. As St. John of the Cross famously said,

In the evening of life, we will be judged on love alone.

And so, I am attempting to allow that love to saturate my life, to direct my actions, and to color the way I see the world. This blog will discuss what I see, how I see it, and what we should do about it.

Please join in the discussion, comment frequently, and head eagerly toward your eternal goal.

Written under the patronage of many, with special regard for Sts. Joseph and Therese.

Leave a Reply

